_DSC2634_edited.jpg

A LA CARTE DANCE

Creation - Development - Production

MISSION

Founded in 2014, Danse à la Carte (DAC) responds to the need to bring together, support and engage professional dancers and choreographers from classical dance, contemporary dance and urban dance communities, around research and creation, professional development and production support.

 

DAC's activities are centered around three main ideas:

Creation - Development - Production

 

The needs of the dance community are different and changing, which is why DAC offers a wide variety of activities, programs and events, encouraging flexibility and excellence.

 

Our activities contribute to the influence, development and growth of the Montreal dance community. Fostering networking between artists from various disciplines, we offer them unique opportunities to participate in enriching activities and exchanges through our 3 main programs: classes, DAC residencies and the TransFormation Danse event.

CLASSES

Since 2014, DAC has offered workshops and master classes throughout the year as part of its Professional Development Program. DAC is the only non-profit organization in Montreal that offers professional dancers of all disciplines ballet classes, in addition to offering master classes and workshops in contemporary dance.

_DSC9149_%C2%A9Sasha_Onyshchenko_WEB_edi

CREATION

Since 2015, the DAC Creation Program has offered studio residencies, research grants and mentoring to 45 Montreal choreographers and four international artists for the research and creation of 40 new projects.

_DSD2196_WEB_edited.jpg

TRANSFORMATION

TransFormation Danse, our annual flagship event, brings together more than 150 local, national and international artists for two weeks in the context of creation laboratories and intensive professional development workshops that allow the exploration of current trends in contemporary dance. .

2019 DAC Transformation_Margie 5.jpg

_DSC2634_edited.jpg

DANSE À LA CARTE

Création - Développement - Production

MISSION

Fondé en 2014, Danse à la Carte (DAC) répond à la nécessité de réunir, soutenir et engager les danseurs et chorégraphes professionnels provenant des communautés de la danse classique, de la danse contemporaine et de la danse urbaine, autour de la recherche et de la création, du développement professionnel et du support à la production.

 

Les activités de DAC sont axées autour de trois principaux volets :

Création - Développement - Production

 

Les besoins de la communauté de la danse sont multiples et changeants, c’est pourquoi DAC propose une large variété d’activités, de programmes et d’événements, encourageant flexibilité et excellence.

 

Nos activités contribuent au rayonnement, au développement et à la croissance de la communauté montréalaise de la danse. Favorisant le réseautage entre les artistes provenant de diverses disciplines, nous offrons à ceux-ci des occasions uniques de participer à des activités et des échanges enrichissants à travers nos 3 programmes principaux : classes, résidences DAC et l’évènement TransFormation Danse.

CLASSES

Depuis 2014, DAC offre des ateliers et des classes de maître tout au long de l’année dans le cadre de son Programme développement professionnel. DAC est le seul organisme sans but lucratif à Montréal qui propose aux danseurs professionnels de toutes disciplines des classes de ballet, en plus d’offrir des classes de maître et des ateliers en danse contemporaine.

CRÉATION

Depuis 2015, le Programme de création DAC a offert des résidences en studio, des bourses de recherche et du mentorat à 45 chorégraphes de Montréal et quatre artistes internationaux lors de la recherche et la création de 40 nouvelles œuvres. 

TRANFORMATION

TransFormation Danse, notre événement phare annuel, rassemble pendant deux semaines plus de 150 artistes d’origine locale, nationale et internationale dans le cadre de laboratoires de création et d’ateliers de développement professionnel intensifs qui permettent d’explorer les tendances actuelles en danse contemporaine.

Studio

Édifice Wilder, 450 Bleury, 4eme étage

Montreal, QC

Bureau

Vitrine Culturelle, 2 Ste-Catherine E., #200

Montreal, QC, H2X 1K4

  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Noir Vimeo Icône

Agence Mickaël Spinnhirny