Bernardo Alvarado Rojas et Paco Ziel @Sasha Onyshchenko

DAC RESIDENCIES

Bernardo Alvarado Rojas & Paco Ziel © Sasha Onyshchenko

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Mentoring - Creation - Research - Development

The  DAC Residency Program supports choreographers in their creative process and in their artistic development by providing suitable spaces where they can test new ideas, collaborate with their peers, share and network with the community.

The program is distinguished by the pairing of each of the residency recipients with mentors or consultants. The mentoring committee is comprised of seasoned professionals (dramaturges, rehearsal directors, sound and light designers) who have extensive of professional experience and knowledge in their respective fields.

OPEN CALL FOR PROJETS !


Residency period: From November 1st 2022 to March 1st 2023


Deadline: September 28th 2022, 23:59

Applications will open on September 6th.

OPEN CALL FOR PROJECTS

 

Deadline : September 28, 2022 | 23:39

 

We are thrilled to offer yet another session of research and creation residencies to both established and emerging choreographers working in all spheres of dance (contemporary dance, ballet, ballet contemporain, street dance etc.).

RESIDENCY CATEGORIES

CATEGORY 1

50 hours of studio time

30 hours with a consultant

*artistic consultants, sound and light designers, dramaturges, technical directors, administrators, rehearsal directors

CATEGORY 2

20 hours of studio time

22 hours with a consultant

*artistic consultants, sound and light designers, dramaturges, technical directors, administrators, rehearsal directors

Thanks to the help of our partners GB / Les Studios, la Danse sur les routes du Québec and Service Québec, the DAC Residency program provides studio space, artistic support with mentors and also in terms of developing tools and knowledge for promotion and booking of the work created.

La Danse sur les routes du Québec, with their expertise in promoting and booking works, has developed a wide selection of tailor-made training and will offer 5 residents a place in their one-year microprograms, depending upon the needs of the selected artists.

 

Our Program aims to nurture the research, development and evolution of the choreographic signature of creators from all cultures and aesthetics. The fusion and exploration of styles is supported and encouraged, be it contemporary dance, ballet, contemporary ballet, street dance, just to name a few.

The DAC Residencies will run from October 15th 2022 to March 10, 2023 and it will support 10 artists (choreographers) by awarding them studio time, mentorship as well as tailor-made support related to the dissemination of works, depending on the residency category awarded.

PROGRAM CRITERIA

  • Availability of the choreographer during the selected residency period

  • Ability to demonstrate the impact and interest of mentoring on or within the project

  • Willingness to work alongside DAC mentors and consultants

  • Ability of the project to contribute to the artistic development of the choreographer and to advance his artistic practice

  • Potential contribution of the project to the dance community (beyond the repercussions on the choreographer's work)

  • Artistic vision of the project

PARTNERS

Calq_noir.png
GBC_LesStudios_GB.png
Logo CFC.jpeg

Bernardo Alvarado Rojas et Paco Ziel @Sasha Onyshchenko

RÉSIDENCES DAC

Bernardo Alvarado Rojas et Paco Ziel © Sasha Onyschchenko

DESCRIPTION DU PROGRAMME 

Mentorat - Création - Recherche - Développement

 

Le Programme de Résidences DAC soutient les chorégraphes dans leur démarche de création et dans leur cheminement artistique en leur offrant un encadrement avec des mentorats chevronné ainsi que des espaces adaptés où ils peuvent tester de nouvelles idées, échanger avec leurs pairs.

Le programme se distingue par le jumelage de chacun des récipiendaires de résidences à un mentor. Le comité de mentor est formé de professionnels reconnus et expérimentés (dramaturges, répétiteurs, concepteurs sonores et d'éclairage) qui détiennent un riche bagage d'expériences professionnelles ainsi que de vastes connaissances dans leurs domaines respectifs.

APPEL DE PROJETS !


Période de résidence : Du 1er novembre 2022 au 1 mars 2023


Date limite : 28 septembre 2022, 23:59

Les candidatures seront ouvertes le 6 septembre.

APPEL DE PROJETS  

 

Date limite : 28 septembre 2022, à 23:59

 

Nous sommes ravis d’offrir à nouveau des résidences de recherche, création et mentorat aux chorégraphes établis et émergents issus de toutes les sphères de la danse (danse contemporaine, ballet, ballet contemporain, street dance, etc.).

CATÉGORIES DE RÉSIDENCES

CATÉGORIE 1

50 heures en studio

30 heures de mentorat avec nos consultants DAC*

*consultants artistiques, concepteurs sonores, dramaturges, directeurs techniques, administrateurs, répétiteurs

 

CATÉGORIE 2

20 heures en studio 

22 heures de mentorat avec nos consultants DAC*

*consultants artistiques, concepteurs sonores, dramaturges, directeurs techniques, administrateurs, répétiteurs

Grâce à l’aide de nos partenaires Les GB / Les Studios et la Danse sur les routes du Québec , DAC peut offrir un soutien tant au niveau artistique, qu’en termes de développement d’outils et de connaissances pour la promotion et la vente de son œuvre artistique.

La Danse sur les routes du Québec, avec leur grande expertise en promotion et en vente d’œuvres,  a développé une large sélection de formations sur mesure et offre 5 résidents une place pour leurs microprogrammes d’une durée d’un an, selon les besoins des artistes sélectionnés.

Notre programme vise à nourrir la recherche, le développement et l'évolution de la signature chorégraphique de créateurs issus de toute culture et esthétique. La fusion et l’exploration des styles est soutenue et encouragée, que ce soit la danse contemporaine, le ballet, le ballet contemporain, le street dance, pour ne nommer qu’eux.

Les Résidences DAC s'échelonnent du 15 octobre 2022 au 15 mars 2023 et il soutiendra 10 artistes en leur offrant des heures de mentorats ainsi qu’un accompagnement sur mesure en lien avec la diffusion d’œuvres, selon la catégorie de résidence attribuée..

CRITÈRES DU PROGRAMME 

  • Disponibilités du chorégraphe pendant la période de résidence sélectionnée

  • Capacité à démontrer l’apport du mentorat au projet

  • Démontrer de la volonté de travailler auprès des mentors et consultants de DAC

  • Capacité du projet à contribuer au développement artistique du chorégraphe et à faire avancer sa pratique artistique 

  • Contribution potentielle du projet au milieu de la danse (au-delà des répercussions sur le travail du chorégraphe)

  • Vision artistique du projet

PARTENAIRES

Calq_noir.png
GBC_LesStudios_GB.png
Logo CFC.jpeg