TF 2022 template faculty.001.jpeg

Winston Reynolds
&
Kim Amankwaa

AGILITY & ORIENTATION

This workshop’s main two topics are agility & orientation.

And we will work together on how to cultivate and explore different training scenarios orchestrated around the sub chapters of balance, coordination, endurance, speed, meditation, improvisation and partnering

 

While exploring these themes we will be drawing particular focus on ‘the relationship’ between learning and failure; Purposely inviting the exposure of failure in order to rediscover and recognize its function.

 

What we are interested in is to create an environment to build up an all-round adaptive mover. With this as an aim we suggest the idea of an investment into a practice composed of different forms of movement training in which to combine and create the foundation of ‘the Hybrid Mover’; alternatively described as someone who is capable of adapting themselves to a wide variety of dynamic cognitive and physical situations.

Winston Reynolds
Kim Amankwaa

Workshop
Agility & Orientation

June 6 to 10

2:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

(17.5 hours)

June 6 to 10

10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

(17.5 hours)

2:15 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.

(20 hours)
 

Wilder building

Studio: to be confirmed

Pricing and

Registration

DAC pro - $ 158 ($ 9 / hr)

Standard- $ 228 ($ 13 / hr)

WINSTON REYNOLDS

Winston Reynolds graduated from Circomedia, specialising in acrobatics & physical theatre (FDA, 2010-2012). And later went on to complete his Bachelor at ACAPA (Academy of Circus and Performance Art, Netherlands, 2012-2016). Within his research he specialised in acrobatic dance, a hybrid mix containing elements from gymnastics, capoeira, breakdancing and martial arts as well as undergoing several years of research around acrobatic contact partnering. Within his practice he was mentored and performed ('Red Haired Men 2019-2020') with Alexander Vantournhout who helped to refine and develop his journey into his movement practice. Alongside his development as a movement artist, he has an ongoing dialogue and study with Martin Kilvady, Tomislav English, Marcelo Palozzo and Alexandra Myriam Rosser. Winston currently leads workshops and develops distant learning programs globally and continues to develop and refine his craft both independently and collaboratively as teacher, creator, performer, animal study specialist, and digital creator. Winston is a member of the Ferus Animi // Terra Nova Collective, a group of cross-disciplinary craftspersons’ researching in the fields of human physiology and performance, through both an artistic and scientific lens.

KIM AMANKWAA

Kim Amankwaa's personal practice is informed by her education at the Modern Theatre Dance Department at the Amsterdam School for the Arts. As a performer Kim has worked with Emio Greco and Pieter C. Scholten's ICK, including works by Jakop Ahlbom, Kris Verdonck, Nacera Belaza, Eric Minh Cuong Castaing, Faustin Linyejula and Emanuel Gat, alongside work with companies including Arno Schuitemaker, Kasper Vandenberghe, Andreas Constantinou, Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker's ROSAS, Alexander Vantournhout / NotStanding, on film in Paul Thomas Anderson, Thom Yorke and Damien Jalet's ANIMA and currently with Damien Jalet for the production Planet [wanderer].

TF 2022 template faculty.001.jpeg

Kim Amankwaa
Winston Reynolds

AGILITY & ORIENTATION

 

Les deux thèmes principaux de cet atelier sont l'agilité et l'orientation.

Nous travaillerons ensemble sur la manière de cultiver et d'explorer différents scénarios d'entraînement orchestrés autour des sous-thèmes de l'équilibre, la coordination, l'endurance, la vitesse, la méditation, l'improvisation et le partenariat.

Tout en explorant ces thèmes, nous mettrons l'accent sur la relation entre l'apprentissage et l'échec, en invitant délibérément à exposer l'échec afin de redécouvrir et de reconnaître sa fonction.
 

Ce qui nous intéresse, c'est de créer un environnement propice à la construction d'un mouvement adaptatif complet. Dans cette optique, nous suggérons l'idée d'un investissement dans une pratique composée de différentes formes d'entraînement du mouvement qui se combinent et créent les bases du " Bougeur hybride ", autrement décrit comme une personne capable de s'adapter à une grande variété de situations dynamiques cognitives et physiques.

Winston Reynolds
+
Kim Amankwaa

Atelier
Agility & Orientation

6 au 10 juin

14:30 à 18:00

(17.5 heures)

6 au 10 juin

10:00 à 13:30

(17.5 heures)

14:15 à 18:15

(20 heures)
 

Édifice Wilder

Studio : à confirmer

Tarifs et

inscription

DAC pro - 158$ (9$/hr)

Standard - 228$ (13$/hr)

Winston Reynolds

Winston Reynolds est diplômé de Circomedia, spécialisé dans l'acrobatie et le théâtre physique (FDA, 2010-2012). Il a ensuite obtenu son baccalauréat à l'ACAPA (Academy of Circus and Performance Art, Pays-Bas, 2012-2016). Dans le cadre de sa recherche, il s'est spécialisé dans la danse acrobatique, un mélange hybride contenant des éléments de gymnastique, de capoeira, de breakdance et d'arts martiaux, et a également effectué plusieurs années de recherche sur le contact acrobatique. Dans le cadre de sa pratique, il a été encadré et s'est produit ('Red Haired Men 2019-2020') avec Alexander Vantournhout, qui a contribué à affiner et à développer son parcours dans sa pratique du mouvement.  Parallèlement à son développement en tant qu'artiste du mouvement, il a un dialogue et une étude continus avec Martin Kilvady, Tomislav English, Marcelo Palozzo et Alexandra Myriam Rosser.  Winston dirige actuellement des ateliers et développe des programmes d'apprentissage à distance dans le monde entier. Il continue à développer et à affiner son art, de manière indépendante et en collaboration, en tant qu'enseignant, créateur, interprète, spécialiste de l'étude des animaux et créateur numérique.   Winston est membre du collectif Ferus Animi // Terra Nova, un groupe d'artisans pluridisciplinaires qui effectuent des recherches dans les domaines de la physiologie humaine et de la performance, dans une optique à la fois artistique et scientifique.

Kim Amankwaa

La pratique personnelle de Kim Amankwaa s'inspire de sa formation au département de danse du théâtre moderne de l'école des arts d'Amsterdam. En tant qu'interprète, Kim a travaillé avec Emio Greco et Pieter C. Scholten, notamment des œuvres de Jakop Ahlbom, Kris Verdonck, Nacera Belaza, Eric Minh Cuong Castaing, Faustin Linyejula et Emanuel Gat, ainsi qu'avec des compagnies comme Arno Schuitemaker, Kasper Vandenberghe, Andreas Constantinou, ROSAS d'Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker, Alexander Vantournhout / NotStanding, sur film dans ANIMA de Paul Thomas Anderson, Thom Yorke et Damien Jalet. Elle travaille actuellement avec Damien Jalet pour la production Planet [wanderer].