Roser_Lopez_Espinosa.Foto_equilibri_arquejada.Foto_Barlas_Sahinoglu.m.jpg

Roser López Espinosa

WORKSHOP

The work of Roser López Espinosa is based on a strong physicality, with great passion for precision, delicacy, acrobatic elements and detail. Collaboration and teamwork go hand in hand within a vital and playful physical universe, with refined poetics and a touch of humour.

 

This workshop proposes a movement approach from the basis of an articulated and creative body. We will take advantage of the rich movement capacity of the spine as a motor, to search on curves, spirals, twists, ripples and combined undulating movements. We will pay special attention to the functional use of our anatomy for the maximum potential of movement. We will go through ground practices, rolls, simple acrobatic movements, jumps and glides. We will investigate the combination of supports and weight transfers that, through observation, listening and activation of physical reflexes, will progressively unfold from initial subtle moves to paths of greater complexity. And we will put into practice the use of different eye ranges, detail, precision and playfulness. We can create a singular and meaningful movement vocabulary when we find our own sources: what moves us from within and how we connect to our physical imagination.

Roser López
Espinosa

Workshop

May 30 to June 3

10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

(17.5 hours)

Wilder Building

Studio: to be confirmed

Pricing and

Registration

DAC pro - $ 158 ($ 9 / hr)

Standard- $ 228 ($ 13 / hr)

ROSER LOPEZ ESPINOSA

Graduated in contemporary dance in the MTD / Higher School of Arts in Amsterdam (The Netherlands), in 2005 she is awarded a danceWEB scholarship in ImpulsTanz in Vienna and trains with former Olympic gymnastics coach Jaume Miró in Barcelona. She has danced in The Netherlands with Katie Duck / Magpie Dance Music Company, Marta Reig Torres and Pere Faura. In Barcelona, she has mainly worked with Àngels Margarit / Cia Mudances, as well as Cesc Gelabert, filmmaker Isaki Lacuesta and theater director Iago Pericot, among others. Her own work has received international recognition with several prizes and is habitually present at international stages, wiht works such as Lowland, November and Hand to hand. In 2017 she creates L'estol for the National Dance Production of Catalonia, which is Nominated for Best Choreography 2017 at the XX Critics Awards. In 2019 she premieres the group piece TRAMA in Mercat de les Flors in Barcelona, which is Awarded Best Choreography 2019 at the XXII Critics Awards and Nominated for Best Choreography 2019 at XXV Butaca Awards. In 2020 she collaborates with company Skånes Dansteater for the third time, with the premiere of Fine Lines for the inclusive dance program Europe Beyond Access, followed by a European tour. In 2021 she creates the solo Cometa for primary school children, invited by educational program Voorpommern tanzt an in Germany. She is a guest choreographer for international companies, such as Skånes Dansteater in Sweden, Zagreb Dance Company in Croatia, Conny Janssen Danst in The Netherlands and MiR Dance Company in Germany, among others. She has also collaborated with circus companies Circ Pànic in Catalonia and Compagnie XY in France, and she is a guest teacher at international centres and festivals. She is an associated artist in creation centre La Caldera in Barcelona and has been a resident artist in theater Mercat de les Flors in Barcelona (2018-21) and Dansateliers in Rotterdam. Her choreographic work has been programmed in European and Latin American international festivals as well as in Egypt, Canada and Japan.

Roser_Lopez_Espinosa.Foto_equilibri_arquejada.Foto_Barlas_Sahinoglu.m.jpg

Roser López Espinosa

Atelier

Le travail de Roser López Espinosa est basé sur une forte physicalité, avec une grande passion pour la précision, la délicatesse, les éléments acrobatiques et le détail. La collaboration et le travail d'équipe vont de pair dans un univers physique vital et ludique, avec une poétique raffinée et une touche d'humour.

                                   

Cet atelier propose une approche du mouvement à partir de la base d'un corps articulé et créatif. Nous profiterons de la riche capacité de mouvement de la colonne vertébrale en tant que moteur, pour rechercher des courbes, des spirales, des torsions, des vagues et des mouvements ondulatoires combinés. Nous porterons une attention particulière à l'utilisation fonctionnelle de notre anatomie pour un potentiel maximal de mouvement. Nous passerons par des pratiques au sol, des roulades, des mouvements acrobatiques simples, des sauts et des glissements. Nous étudierons la combinaison d'appuis et de transferts de poids qui, par l'observation, l'écoute et l'activation des réflexes physiques, se déploieront progressivement depuis les premiers mouvements subtils jusqu'à des chemins de plus grande complexité. Et nous mettrons en pratique l'utilisation de différentes gammes de regard, le détail, la précision et le jeu. Nous pouvons créer un vocabulaire de mouvement singulier et significatif lorsque nous trouvons nos propres sources : ce qui nous anime de l'intérieur et comment nous nous connectons à notre imagination physique.

Roser López
Espinosa

Atelier

30 mai au 3 juin

10:00 à 13:30

(17.5 heures)
 

Édifice Wilder

Studio : à confirmer

Tarifs et

inscription

DAC pro - 158$ (9$/hr)

Standard- 228$ (13$/hr)

Roser López Espinosa

Diplômée en danse contemporaine à la MTD / Higher School of Arts d'Amsterdam (Pays-Bas), elle obtient en 2005 une bourse danceWEB à ImpulsTanz à Vienne et se forme avec l'ancien entraîneur olympique de gymnastique Jaume Miró à Barcelone. Elle a dansé aux Pays-Bas avec Katie Duck / Magpie Dance Music Company, Marta Reig Torres et Pere Faura. À Barcelone, elle a principalement travaillé avec Àngels Margarit / Cia Mudances, ainsi qu'avec Cesc Gelabert, le cinéaste Isaki Lacuesta et le metteur en scène de théâtre Iago Pericot, entre autres.

 

Son propre travail a reçu une reconnaissance internationale avec plusieurs prix et est régulièrement présent sur les scènes internationales, avec des œuvres telles que Lowland, November et Hand to hand. En 2017, elle crée L'estol pour la National Dance Production de Catalogne, qui est nommée pour la meilleure chorégraphie 2017 aux XX Critics Awards. En 2019, elle crée la pièce de groupe TRAMA au Mercat de les Flors à Barcelone, qui est récompensée par le prix de la meilleure chorégraphie 2019 au XXIIe Prix de la critique et nommée pour la meilleure chorégraphie 2019 au XXVe Prix Butaca. En 2020, elle collabore avec la compagnie Skånes Dansteater pour la troisième fois, avec la première de Fine Lines pour le programme de danse inclusive Europe Beyond Access, suivie d'une tournée européenne. En 2021, elle crée le solo Cometa pour les enfants des écoles primaires, invités par le programme éducatif Voorpommern tanzt an en Allemagne. Elle est chorégraphe invitée par des compagnies internationales, telles que Skånes Dansteater en Suède, Zagreb Dance Company en Croatie, Conny Janssen Danst aux Pays-Bas et MiR Dance Company en Allemagne, entre autres. Elle a également collaboré avec les compagnies de cirque Circ Pànic en Catalogne et Compagnie XY en France, et elle est professeur invité dans des centres et festivals internationaux.  Elle est artiste associée au centre de création La Caldera à Barcelone et a été artiste résidente au théâtre Mercat de les Flors à Barcelone (2018-21) et à Dansateliers à Rotterdam. Son travail chorégraphique a été programmé dans des festivals internationaux européens et latino-américains ainsi qu'en Égypte, au Canada et au Japon.