Bara Sigfusdottir1.JPG

Peter

Jasko

Flying Low

Flying Low has been my base for about 25 years. I want to share with the TransFormation workshop a hybrid class, based on ‘Flying low exercises’ and my personal practice ‘Deep Movement Consciousness’. The Flying Low form focuses mainly on the dancer’s relationship with the floor while using spirals and curves at all times. The class uses short movement patterns, teaches how to fall and rise up. Using all speeds, directions and energy levels, the class will go from fast to sweaty to surprised. 
 

Deep Movement Consciousness

As a means of expanding your dance training, this hybrid form will emphasize exploration of rebound, flow, fractions, spirals and shaking to reach a state beyond self-judgment and self-limitations. Working within the gap between power and fragility, focus will be placed on isolations and polyrhythmic exercises to provide grounding, focus and to solve movement paradoxes. We will move using multiple qualities of movement, developing one’s fearlessness and ability to trust each instant’s potential to lead somewhere. We give ourselves the necessary time to tune into our body’s intuitive intelligence to unlock inner boundaries that emerge during the process. Concentration and seeking precision will be key assets for the student’s progress.

To fart

Jakso

Flying Low and Deep Movement Consciousness

May 24 to 28 or

May 31 to June 4 or

June 7 to 11

10:00 to 13:30

(17.5 hours)

Wilder Building

Studio: to be confirmed

Pricing and

Registration

DAC pro - $ 158 ($ 9 / hr) | Standard- $ 228 ($ 13 / hr)

PETER JASKO

In 2001, Peter graduated from the J.L. Bella Conservatory of dance, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia. He continued his higher education at the University of Music and Dramatic Arts in Bratislava, SK, for a year before entering the international school of dance P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels, BE, (2002), under the artistic direction of Anna Teresa de Keersmaeker.  He has been involved in the dance community in different parts of the world as a performer, choreographer and teacher for over 16 years. His professional experience includes dancing with international artists and companies such as Company Roberto Olivan from Spain, the Belgian Eastman Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Circus Eloize, Bill Coleman, Petr Forman, Roberto Magro and many more.  Since  2001,   he  has   also   collaborated  with David Zambrano  as  both  a performer and as assistant in his classes and workshops.  In 2006, Peter cofounded Les Slovaks Dance Collective and launched their first creation: Opening Night. This experience (a creative process that lasted one year) laid the cornerstone for a collective way of working and democratic decision-making. LS began to develop common skills: composing while performing, finding a gestural language, establishing the rules for relating to each other and to the public while performing, and using dance, music and singing. Extensive touring ensued.  In 2013 he began to collaborate and perform with Montreal dancer Clara Furey. Her approach fosters dialogue between the different kinds of mediums that make a living art work, inviting them to interact in a horizontal hierarchy.

Bara Sigfusdottir1.JPG

Peter

Jasko

Flying Low

Flying Low est ma base depuis environ 25 ans. Pour l’atelier TransFormation, je souhaite offrir un cours hybride, basé sur des exercices de Flying Low et ma pratique personnelle de la conscience du mouvement profond. La forme Flying Low se concentre principalement sur la relation du danseur avec le sol en utilisant que des spirales et des courbes. La technique utilise des mouvements courts, et enseigne comment tomber et se relever. En utilisant toutes les vitesses, directions et niveaux d'énergie, l’énergie de la classe passera de l’essoufflement, à l’envoûtement, à l’épatement. 

 

Deep Movement Consciousness
Afin d'élargir votre formation en danse, cette forme hybride mettra l'accent sur l'exploration du rebond, du flux, des fractions, des spirales et des tremblements pour atteindre un état au-delà du jugement et des limites de soi-même. En travaillant dans le cadre de l'écart entre puissance et fragilité, l'accent sera mis sur les isolations et les exercices polyrythmiques pour fournir une base, une concentration et pour résoudre les paradoxes du mouvement. Nous nous déplacerons en utilisant de multiples qualités de mouvement, en développant notre intrépidité et notre capacité à faire confiance au potentiel de chaque moment. Nous accorderons le temps nécessaire à l'intelligence intuitive de notre corps afin de débloquer les limites intérieures qui apparaissent au cours du processus. La concentration et la recherche de la précision seront des atouts essentiels pour la progression de l'élève.

Peter

Jakso

Flying Low et Deep Movement Consciousness

24 au 28 mai ou

31 mai au 4 juin ou

7 au 11 juin

10:00 à 13:30

(17.5 heures)

Édifice Wilder

Studio : à confirmer

Tarifs et

inscription

DAC pro - 158$ (9$/hr) | Standard- 228$ (13$/hr)

PETER JASKO

En 2001, Peter est diplômé du Conservatoire de danse J.L. Bella de Banska Bystrica, en Slovaquie. Il a poursuivi ses études supérieures à l'Université de musique et d'art dramatique de Bratislava, SK, pendant un an avant d'entrer à l'école internationale de danse P.A.R.T.S. à Bruxelles, BE, (2002), sous la direction artistique d'Anna Teresa de Keersmaeker.  Il a été impliqué dans la communauté de la danse dans différentes parties du monde en tant qu'interprète, chorégraphe et professeur pendant plus de 16 ans. Son expérience professionnelle comprend la danse avec des artistes et des compagnies internationales telles que la compagnie espagnole Roberto Olivan, le belge Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, le Cirque Eloize, Bill Coleman, Petr Forman, Roberto Magro et bien d'autres.  Depuis 2001, il collabore également avec David Zambrano en tant qu'interprète et assistant dans ses cours et ateliers.  En 2006, Peter a cofondé Les Slovaks Dance Collective et a lancé leur première création : Opening Night. Cette expérience (un processus de création qui a duré un an) a jeté les bases d'un mode de travail collectif et d'une prise de décision démocratique. Les LS ont commencé à développer des compétences communes : composer tout en se produisant, trouver un langage gestuel, établir des règles de relation entre eux et avec le public tout en se produisant, et utiliser la danse, la musique et le chant. De nombreuses tournées ont suivi.  En 2013, il commence à collaborer et à se produire avec la danseuse montréalaise Clara Furey. Sa démarche favorise le dialogue entre les différents types de médiums qui font une œuvre d'art vivante, les invitant à interagir dans une hiérarchie horizontale.