_Samuel Neeter 3.jpg

Heidi
Vierthaler

STREAM-FLOW WORKSHOP and CREATION LABORATORY

Stream - Flow Method has an intuitively progressive guidance that allows one to discover a sense of full body freedom and interconnection. Through imagery and sensation it provides an in-depth look at how each part of the body, when examined clearly and simply, can be a catalyst for naturally occurring, complex movement. After taking the class, new movement channels open in the body and a heightened awareness for what it means to be fully present in one’s own movement research.

After the warm up we’ll focus on individual discoveries ,desired choices and reoccurring habits. Exploration in groups and pairs will also lead to building set movement phrases while regularly revisiting improvisation. 

 

Based on the discoveries through our Movement Research process, we’ll create a movement landscape with bodies in conversation.

Heidi
Vierthaler

Workshop and Creation Laboratory

June 6 to 10

10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

(17.5 hours)

or

2:15 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.

Wilder Building

Studio: to be confirmed

Pricing and

Registration

DAC pro - $ 158 ($ 9 / hr)

Standard- $ 228 ($ 13 / hr)

or

DAC pro - $180 ($9 / hr)

Standard - $260 ($13 / hr)

HEIDI VIERTHALER

Heidi’s professional career in the field of dance, spans more than 35 years. As a dancer, educator and choreographer she continues to offer her knowledge to the most prestigious contemporary dance companies world wide. These include the Netherlands Dans Theater, Gothenburg Danskompani, and Tanz Theater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, all of which incorporate Heidi’s Stream-Flow Movement method into their daily practice. For a further list of companies and organisations incorporating Stream-Flow Method As the demand is growing for All People to enjoy the stress reducing and energising benefits of Stream- Flow Method, Heidi continues to develop alternative programs in a modular format for specific personal needs. Stream-Flow method’s approach to understanding the mind and functional body, is often used in facilitating movement conversations with Design- Visual Arts- and Science .

_Samuel Neeter 3.jpg

Heidi
Vierthaler

ATELIER STREAM - FLOW  et  LABORATOIRE DE CRÉATION

La méthode Stream - Flow est guidée de manière intuitive et progressive, ce qui permet de découvrir un sentiment de liberté et d'interconnexion du corps entier. Par le biais de l'imagerie et des sensations, elle offre un regard approfondi sur la façon dont chaque partie du corps, lorsqu'elle est examinée clairement et simplement, peut être le catalyseur d'un mouvement complexe et naturel. Après avoir suivi cette méthode, de nouveaux canaux de mouvement s'ouvrent dans le corps et la conscience de ce que signifie être pleinement présent dans sa propre recherche de mouvement s'accroît.

Après l'échauffement, nous nous concentrerons sur les découvertes individuelles, les choix souhaités et les habitudes récurrentes. L'exploration en groupes et en paires mènera également à la construction de phrases de mouvement fixes tout en revisitant régulièrement l'improvisation. 


À partir des découvertes faites à travers notre processus de recherche sur le mouvement, nous créerons un paysage de mouvement avec des corps en conversation. 

Heidi Vierthaler

Atelier et
Laboratoire de création

6 au 10 juin

10:00 à 13:30

(17.5 heures)

ou

14:15 à 18:15

(20 heures)
 

Édifice Wilder

Studio : à confirmer

Tarifs et

inscription

DAC pro - 158$ (9$/hr)

Standard - 228$ (13$/hr)

ou

DAC pro - 180$ (9$/hr)

Standard - 260$ (13$/hr)

Heidi Vierthaler

La carrière professionnelle d'Heidi dans le domaine de la danse s'étend sur plus de 35 ans.  En tant que danseuse, formatrice et chorégraphe, elle continue d'offrir ses connaissances aux plus prestigieuses compagnies de danse contemporaine du monde entier. Parmi celles-ci, on compte le Netherlands Dans Theater, le Gothenburg Danskompani et le Tanz Theater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, qui intègrent tous la méthode Stream-Flow Movement d'Heidi dans leur pratique quotidienne. Comme la demande est de plus en plus forte pour que tous puissent profiter des bienfaits de la méthode Stream-Flow sur l'énergie et la diminution du stress, Heidi continue à développer des programmes alternatifs dans un format modulaire pour des besoins personnels spécifiques.  L'approche de la méthode Stream-Flow pour comprendre l'esprit et le corps fonctionnel est souvent utilisée pour faciliter les conversations sur le mouvement avec le design, les arts visuels et la science.